

## S.V. GOVT. COLLEGE GHUMARWIN

Date: 23/02/2023

## **NOTICE**

This is to inform all the students and faculty that in accordance with NEP-2020, it is mandatory for all the students to generate their unique Academic Bank of Credit (ABC) ID before the next academic session.

This can be done easily by following the steps given below:

Create account on Digilocker though Digilocker app or website
 https://accounts.digilocker.gov.in/signup/smart\_v2/4595884c0973da4e6cd57c42d3c3a42e-en

Using your Aadhaar number and mobile no. linked with Aadhaar (In case the mobile number linked with Aadhaar is not active, then please update your mobile number by visiting Aadhaar update center viz. Post Office Ghumarwin or authorized banks/CSC)

- 2. Then visit <a href="https://www.abc.gov.in/">https://www.abc.gov.in/</a> Click on My Account > Student
- 3. Sign in using digilocker account Id (linked mobile number) and password/pin
- 4. Select University>Himachal Pradesh University
- 5. Your ABC ID will be displayed on screen. Note it down and keep it safe. **REMEMBER: ABC ID is unique and can be generated only once.**

Link of video (step by step procedure to generate ABC ID): https://img1.digitallocker.gov.in/nad/assets/video/ABC\_ID.mp4

## (ACTION TO BE TAKEN AFTER CREATION OF ABC ID)

- ✓ After the creation of ABC ID , students have to share their ABC ID with SVGC Ghumarwin through google form shared below: <a href="https://forms.gle/tQ8QEkmuVkKNgCjVA">https://forms.gle/tQ8QEkmuVkKNgCjVA</a>
- ✓ Also students have to submit their ABC ID details to their major subject Incharge.

  All HOD's are also requested to ensure that all of their respective students complete the process by 28th of February, 2023. Also departments are requested to maintain ABC ID related details on register to be issued by the office.

Please contact following NEP committee members for any further clarification:

- 1. Ms. Jyotsana Sharma (AP Physics)
- 2. Mr. Rajeev Kumar (AP Computer Sci)
- 3. Dr. Manish Kumar (AP Chemistry)
- 4. Ms. Pooja (AP B. Voc)
- 5. Ms. Neha (AP B.Voc)
- 6. Ms. Ujala Dhiman (AP B.Voc)
- 7. Ms. Ishani (AP B.Voc)
- 8. Dr. Ravi Kumar (AP BBA)
- 9. Mr. Rohit Kumar (AP BCA)

## **STEPS TO CREATE ABC ID**

